2022/23 FA WNL Southern Premier Fixtures Announced

18th July 2022

Cheltenham Town Ladies FC have received their initial schedule for their maiden campaign in the FA Women’s National League Southern Premier.

Gloucestershire’s largest women’s football club take part in Tier 3 of the women’s football pyramid for the first time ever after being crowned champions of the First Division South-West on the final day of the 2021/22 campaign, and will look to continue their run of fine form at a higher level.

The FA Women’s National League campaign will start on Sunday August 21, with Cheltenham playing host to fellow South-West outfit, Plymouth Argyle, who narrowly avoided relegation last season.

The step up in level this season also sees an increase in the number of midweek fixtures, with both home and away clashes against MK Dons and Bridgwater United pencilled in to take place under the floodlights.

The initial Christmas and New Year break will see Ipswich visit Gloucestershire in the final game of 2022 (November 6), however fans are reminded that FA WNL Cup/Plate fixtures, Vitality Women’s FA Cup and Gloucestershire FA Women’s Trophy fixtures may be added in after this.

The Ladies eventually return to action on January 8, in the return fixture from the opening day.

The last home game of the season will see Cheltenham square off against Crawley Wasps, before a long trip to the East coast to take on Ipswich on the final day.

Tickets can be purchased on the gate, with adults £5 and children £3. Season tickets for 2022/23 can be purchased for £40 by contacting Chairman, Andy Liddle via email: chairman@ctlfc.com

Cheltenham’s 2022/23 FA WNL Southern Premier schedule:

Sun 21 August Plymouth Argyle (H) 2pm
Sun 28 August Billericay Town (H) 2pm
Week commencing 29 Aug MK Dons (A) TBC
Sun 4 Sept Oxford United (A) 2pm
Sun 18 Sept Watford (A) 2pm
Sun 25 Sept Portsmouth (H) 2pm
Sun 2 Oct London Bees (A) 2pm
Sun 9 Oct Gillingham (A) 2pm
Week commencing 10 Oct Bridgwater United (H) TBC
Sun 23 Oct Crawley Wasps (A) 2pm
Sun 6 Nov Ipswich (H) 2pm
Sun 8 Jan Plymouth Argyle (A) 2pm
Sun 29 Jan Billericay Town (A) 2pm
Sun 5 Feb Oxford United (H) 2pm
Sun 12 Feb Watford (H) 2pm
Week commencing 20 Feb MK Dons (H) TBC
Sun 5 Mar Portsmouth (A) 2pm
Week commencing 13 Mar Bridgwater United (A) TBC
Sun 19 Mar London Bees (H) 2pm
Sun 2 Apr Gillingham (H) 2pm
Sun 16 Apr Crawley Wasps (H) 2pm
Sun 30 Apr Ipswich (A) 2pm

All fixture details subject to change.

D2 Interactive