2021/22 Departing List Announced

25th June 2022

Cheltenham Town Ladies FC can confirm their departure list at the conclusion of the FA WNL Division One South-West title winning campaign.

Meetings with members of the squad have taken place as Tom Davies shapes his team ahead of the club’s inaugural season in the FA WNL Southern Premier, with six members of the First Team squad leaving during the off-season.

The following First Team players will not be re-signing with The Club ahead of the 2022/23 season:

  • Mai Butler
  • Sammy Hallsworth
  • Charlotte Criddle
  • Lois Colley
  • Kate Bowden
  • Ellie Walecki

The following members of the backroom staff will also be departing:

  • Abbie Sadler
  • Peter McKernan
  • Liv Coope-Walker
  • Jack Greenow-Langford
  • Jamie Cameron

Cheltenham Town Ladies Football Club would like to place on record our sincerest thanks and gratitude to all players and staff who have played pivotal roles in The Club’s historic 2021/22 season. With jobs, family and educational changes, we unfortunately lose these key individuals from our Club family, and we wish them all the very best with the next stages of their journeys.

D2 Interactive