New SW Division Line Up Confirmed For Ladies with 19th August Start

18th June 2018

Cheltenham Town Ladies now know their opposition in the South West Division of the FA Women’s National League for the season ahead following the League’s AGM at St George’s Park yesterday.

The Division will once again comprise 12 teams, having temporarily been down to 10 clubs, and next season will cover an area from Devon down to the South Coast and across to Buckinghamshire.

The new season kicks off on Sunday 19th August. Fixtures will be announced shortly.

Plymouth Argyle LFC have been promoted to the WNL Southern Premier while Buckland Athletic and Chesham United have been promoted from the SW and Southern Region Football Leagues. Cheltenham’s local derby will this year be against fellow Robins Swindon Town Ladies who play at Fairford Town and who were relegated from the Southern Premier.

Full Division:

Buckland Athletic
Cheltenham Town
Chesham United
Keynsham Town
Larkhall Athletic
Maidenhead United
Poole Town
St Nicholas
Southampton Saints
Southampton Women’s
Swindon Town

D2 Interactive